Magic

April 9, 2010

Magic has to make its return to the Zelda-series. It would be hyperbole to claim that it was missed in Twilight Princess, but still, there´s so much potential.

Link was never a wizard, so many would say that he shouldn´t have real active spells, but only supportive spells (see Ocarina of Time). I think there should be a balance. Give me a spell that wraps an ice layer around my sword, making it possible to increase the swords lenghts depending on the amount of magic I put into it. Put some limits to use, so I cannot create a 100 meter sword right after I gain that spell. Whatever, let the player use some magic on his own. Throwing fire balls in Link´s Awakening felt great.

Leave a Reply

